Get Feedback for Your Product

(Jimmy Yu) #1

Hi all,

You can post a link to your product here and describe what you are struggling with, and I will do my best to give you constructive feedback.

Motivation:
There are a few “I will give you feedback” threads. They are incredibly useful but sadly activity level has declined. Hoping I can be of help in providing a fresh perspective to your product.

My background:
I am an engineer / product guy / growth hacker. I mainly work on UX pipeline and engagement/acquisition funnels, starting with your [potential] user landing on your page for the first time. I’ve also been working with several startups to help find product/market fit.

P.S. This was inspired by several similar threads, with the most-similar one being the product positioning thread by @derekfromeI position your startup’s product (for free, of course)
A lot of good information there and I’d highly recommend you to take a look.

(Kerry Bodle) #2

Hi Jimmy,

My site is social-friendzy.com and I’m having trouble getting signups. I’ve done Facebook ad testing and am getting around 1% CTR but no signups. Im thinking my value proposition is muddy. I created a video explanation but I’m not sure my landing page is effective.

Thanks for the help! Awesome you are doing this.

Kerry

(Jonny Summers) #3

Hi Jimmy

Would love to get you feedback on www.sponsure.com. We are a marketplace for amateur sport sponsorship in the UK. Currently three weeks into launch in a hyper-local area in the county of Berkshire. Would be keen to hear from you on how you think we can optimise the engagement and conversion of Sponsors (local businesses and brands) going through the search funnel and ultimately signing up to either message a sport club or buy and opportunity. We have 70% bounce rate on our homepage, paid social traffic doesn’t seem to be baring many useful fruits. We are already making sales on the platform.